Youth Excellence and Achievement Award (YEA! Award)

The Board of County Commissioners created the YEA! Awards in 2010 to recognize Hillsborough County students for making a difference in their community. The award recipients show initiative, innovation, and commitment to themselves and others, while pursuing excellence in a leadership capacity. This can be demonstrated in academics, community service, athletics, performing arts, conservation, or other areas.

The County's Commission on the Status of Women reviews the nominations, and the Board of County Commissioners presents the awards at a Board meeting each spring.


Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 YEA! Awards.

Nominate an Outstanding Student